Skip to main content

2021 RAF Benevolent Fund Awards

The shortlist for the 2021 RAF Benevolent Fund awards is below. The winner will be announced at a ceremony in October.


Above and Beyond
Cpl Paddy Flint
Jacob Newson
John Patrick

Airplay Outstanding Contribution
Karen Forbes, RAF Lossiemouth
Melanie Turnbull. RAF Leeming
Hannah Wilson, RAF Digby

Fundraising Team of the Year
General Engineering Flight, RAF Leeming
RAF Rugby Union (Women)
RAF Skeleton Team
The Beaujolais Run
The Queen's Colour Squadron
Virtual Atlantic Row

Outstanding Support from an Organisation
Biggin Hill Heritage Hangar
The April Fools’ Club
The Blades

RAF Station of the Year
RAFC Cranwell
RAF Odiham
RAF Wittering

RAF Stations Challenge Cup
RAF Halton
RAF Odiham
RAF Shawbury

Volunteer of the Year
Julie Corbett
Cpl Ollie Kirk
Emlyn Phennah

Welfare Caseworker of the Year
Alison Bulbeck, SSAFA
John Marsland BEM, RAFA
George Prentice, RAFA

For any queries about the RAF Benevolent Fund Awards, please contact Ellen Brooks, Special Events Manager, on 020 7307 3321or